Information Package / Course Catalogue
General Information
Unit Managers
Prof. Mustafa Ali SARILI
Department Head
Assoc. Prof. Hamza KAHRİMAN
Vice Head of Department
Lec. Şaban ERTEKİN
Vice Head of Department
Unit Coordinators
Res. Assist. Elyasa AKSOY
Bologna (ECTS/DS) Coordinator
Res. Assist. Elyasa AKSOY
Erasmus Coordinator
Lec. Şaban ERTEKİN
Farabi Coordinator
Lec. Şaban ERTEKİN
Mevlana Coordinator
Adnan Menderes University, Faculty of Economics was established by the decision of the Council of Ministers dated 15/06/2011 number 2011/2018. Faculty of Economics, started its teaching process with the Department of Economics and Finance in 2013-2014 academic year, is planing to have students in the Department of Public Finance, the Department of Econometrics and the Department of European Union Relations in 2016-2017 academic year. All departments in Faculty of Economics have 4 academic years (8 terms).
Launched in 2013-2014 academic year with Economics and Finance, Faculty of Economics is keeping teaching process with normal and evening education (two classes of each) in above mentioned department.
The main aim of the Department of Public Finance is to train finance and financial experts to all banks and financial institutions and government agencies.
The vision of The Department of Public Finance is to train experts who are capable of being manager, consultant and trainers in public and private industries, stock markets, banking, insurance and international institutions.
Dominate the area of public finance, train experts with sufficient knowledge to work in any position of financial institutions.
Physical Infrastructure
2 post-graduate classroom, in each of them a computer and projector.
Technical Infrastructure
2 multimedia classroom, 1 computer lab, campus library.
Adnan Menderes University - Information Package / Course Catalogue