Information Package / Course Catalogue
General Information
Unit Coordinators
Prof. Murat UYGUN
Bologna (ECTS/DS) Coordinator
Prof. Cem ESEN
Erasmus Coordinator
Assoc. Prof. Semiha KUNDAKCI
Farabi Coordinator
Prof. Nursabah SARIKAVAKLI
Mevlana Coordinator
Assoc. Prof. Fatih EYDURAN
Placement (Internship) Coordinator
Prof. Mihrican MUTİ
Placement (Internship) Coordinator
Assoc. Prof. Semiha KUNDAKCI
Placement (Internship) Coordinator
8 professors, 7 associate professors, and 1assistant professor are employed in the department. The department consists of analytical chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, physical chemistry and organic chemistry divisions.
Chemistry department is founded in 1996. First undergraduate students were accepted in 2000-2001 fall semester. The department released first graduates in 2004. Starting from 2004. The department has formal education program.
The mission of chemistry department is to create and maintain best programs in the areas of research and education. The main goals of the department are to provide and maintain the best research and teaching facilities and to recruit outstanding chemists . The department aims to serve not only Turkish citizens but also to the students from all over the world. Chemistry department also provides chemistry courses for science, agriculture and engineering students. The mission of undergraduate and graduate chemistry programs is to prepare society's future chemists and scientists.
The chemistry department endeavours to be a natioanlly-recognised model for educating and graduating students prepared to compete in ever-changing, technology-centered world. In order to reach this vision the curriculum and course discriptions are rewieved and the quality of education is upgraded continously.
The chemistry department aims to graduate students with a basic knowledge of fundamental areas of modern chemistry.
Physical Infrastructure
Chemistry department is located in Science Faculty . There are three analytical chemistry, one biochemistry, one physical chemistry, three inorganic chemistry, and two organic chemistry research laboratories for graduate studies.
Technical Infrastructure
Chemistry department have 2 classrooms with computer and multimedia projector and 40 person capacity, and one 20 person capacity classrooms. The department serves with two 40-person student laboratories.
Adnan Menderes University - Information Package / Course Catalogue